car

Decided to make the most of the Christmas break and fit a new fuel filter to the car.

The filter is situated underneath the chassis in a protective plastic casing halfway along the fuel line. Took one look at it and thought it’d be a piece of cake.

Backed the car into my Dad’s garage, over his inspection pit. Crawled under the exhaust and set about extracting the old filter. Half an hour of fierce swearing and heaving on the wrench managed to loosen the rusted bolts and release the casing.

I then had to prise off the hose clips and pull the old filter free.

Took ages, and I even managed to bang my head a couple of times on the fuel tank, much to my dad’s amusement.

Fitted the new filter without a problem. Job done.

Must say I do like the satisfaction of getting it right.

Spent a while hoovering the inside and cleaning up the dash and carpets.

Nice to have a sparkling clean car !