It’s official. I’m now addicted to cycling. I just love taking off on the bike and cycling round London.

I’ve worked up a regular route which takes me over Wimbledon Common and all the way around Richmond Park. The whole trip is about 24 miles and gives me a really good run.

London’s parks are fantastic. I just love them. Today I cycled over Tooting Bec, Wandsworth Common, Wimbledon Park, Wimbledon Common, Richmond Park and Putney Heath.

So, the plan is more cycling and a slightly finer and fitter me.

Apparently, according to a colleague at work, there is an easy way to spot a serious cyclist.

They shave their legs.

I guess to make them go faster.

Well, here I was, powering round Richmond Park, checking out all the cyclists overtaking me – there were quite a few ! Truth be told, the serious, lycra clad, £2000+ bike riders all had shaved legs.

Does it really make that much difference ?